top of page

Trestleboard: May 2024


Notice of regular communication of St. Alban's Lodge No. 6 will be held at 363 Hope Street, Bristol RI 02809.
Wednesday, May 8th, 7:00 PM
Square & Compasses

This month’s program will be a presentation from WB R. Andrew Benn on the second half of his presentation on the Roman Empire.

From the east

Greetings Brethren,

Hopefully, you all have been enjoying the dry-er weather! I’d like to once again thank all of those who have been practicing for the MM Degree and coming to rehearsals. Just a reminder that we will be conferring the Master Mason Degree on our Candidate this upcoming Saturday at 10 am. Anyone involved in the degree I ask that you get there at 0930. With that being said we also have our FINAL full rehearsal this Wednesday at 6 pm. I will be there at 5 to run lines if anyone needs it.

Also, there are a few key dates to keep in mind for May. Grand Lodge Annual, East Bay Past Masters Association as well as our own stated communication. Those dates are listed below. For our program this month, WB Benn will be presenting The Roman Empire Part 2 with a lot more time than he was allotted for Part 1!

Dinner for this month will be Chicken Parmesan over pasta costs $13. Please please please get your reservations in for dinner. We do not order extras.

We hope to have an update from the bylaw committee to see where we are at. We will also be designing, printing, and selling the calendar raffles during the entire month of May. Calendars will be $20 a piece and participants can win multiple times throughout the month.

I look forward to seeing everyone.

Don't forget to get your tickets to the Annual Banquet which will be held on Monday, May 20th at Rhodes on the Pawtuxet. Tickets are available at Grand Lodge for purchase. Please reach out to Brother Secretary for any additional information.

Yours in the craft,

Manuel J. Benevides

Years of Light

As another year passes since you were raised to the sublime degree of Master Mason. May your dedication and commitment to the craft lead you to a fulfilling and enlightened journey ahead.

Manuel J. Benevides 10 years

Brendan Ledsworth 10 years

Robert Hopkins Jr. 11 years

Kyle Boyd 14 years

Jason Nystrom 14 years

Rick Baccus 21 years

Peter Iacobucci 28 years

Steven Baker 55 years

Years of Life

Rory Hanmer - 5/4

Edwin McClure - 5/5

Edward Boyd Jr. - 5/28

Upcoming Events

  • May 5th - Meeting of St. Alban's Association

  • May 7th - DDGM Visitation at St. Paul's #14

  • May 8th - St. Alban's #6 Regular Communication

  • May 20th - Grand Lodge Annual Communication

  • Jun. 2nd - Meeting of St. Alban's Association

  • Jun. 12th - St. Alban's #6 Regular Communication


St. Alban’s Association, Inc.

NEXT MEETING: May 5, 2024

The Board of Directors of the Association generally meets at 6:00 p.m. on the first Sunday of each month. All members and initiation Masons associated with St. Alban’s Lodge No. 6 are welcome as visitors.

Crest of the Grand Lodge of Rhode Island

Grand Lodge Officers

​M∴W∴ Douglas J. Grant MW Grand Master

R∴W∴ Michael R. Barbera RW Grand Marshall

R∴W∴ Stephan H. Saraidarian RW District Deputy Grand Master

East Bay District

W∴ ​Jason J. Rainone W Grand Master of Ceremonies

East Bay District

R∴W∴ Rory A. Hanmer RW Associate Grand Chaplin

East Bay District

R∴W∴ Andrew M. Giovannini RW Assistant Grand Lecturer

St. Alban’s No. 6


Crest of St. Alban's Lodge No. 6

St. Alban's Lodge Officers


W∴ Manuel J. Benevides Worshipful Master

W∴ R. Andrew Benn Senior Warden

W∴ Robert N. Hopkins Jr.

Junior Warden

R∴W∴ Rory A. Hanmer


W∴ Danny S. Cordeiro


Christian M. DiSarro

Senior Deacon

Brian M. Boyle Junior Deacon

Jason Flick

Senior Steward

Barry Fontaine Jr.

Junior Steward

W∴ Andrew C. Daigle


W∴ Jason M. Nystrom


Roger Belmore


Abdala Soufan


Albert A. Ferri & R∴W∴ David C. Lavery


R∴W∴ Andrew M. Giovannini

Ritual Advisor

Past Master Logo

Living Past Masters

Leonard P. Sanford III 1971-1972 2002-2005

Rory A. Hanmer 2013-2014

Edward M Wiacek 1981-1983

Andrew M. Giovannini 2014-2015

Edwin A. McClure 1996-1997

José J. DaSilva 2015-2016

Raymond C. Sartini 1997-1999

R. Andrew Benn 2016-2017

Edward C. Boyd Jr. 2005-2007

Jason M. Nystrom 2017-2018

Jeffrey R. Howlett 2007-2009

Manuel J. Benevides 2018-2019 2024-

William D. Stephens 2009-2011

Andrew C. Daigle 2021-2022

Scott S. Crawford 2011-2012

Danny S. Cordeiro 2022-2023

Timothy A. Pray 2012-2013 2019-2021

Robert N. Hopkins Jr. 2023-2024


Committees of St. Alban’s Lodge

Special Charities Committee

W. José J. DaSilva, W. Timothy A. Pray & W. Jason M. Nystrom


Lodges Named for St. Alban Committee

Members: Master, Wardens, and Past Masters


bottom of page